Month: May 2014

  • Lexx on twitter

    I created a real time feed source for Lexx on twubs, which collects designated hashtags and sifts them into a channel. If you have a twitter account, you can imagine what a chore it is doing real time hashtag searches looking for other fans. Twubs does the work 24/7 and also provides other services, including chat mode. Even if you don't have a twitter account, you can sub to Lexx on twubs through my MerLexxian channel. The MerLexxian feed can also be embedded, if you'd like to keep an eye on it from a distance.

    merlexxian

    Below is my current hashtag source list. Please note that Lexx is not on this list. So many users on twitter hashtag Lexx as a popular dance club or as a personal name that the TV show Lexx would get lost in the extra chatter. I also don't list Prince, Xev, or Zev for the same reasons. 790 won't hashtag by itself as a number, and other affiliations like 'robot head' are used too much for other things for it to be useful. Same with 'divine assassin', which has common gamer usage.

    merlexxianhashtag

    In the 'about' I describe this feed as "A mashtag of the TV shows Lexx and Merlin because no one else is doing it", but I have no Merlin hashtags sourcing into this feed. Hashtag creation is becoming a big deal, and since my twitter account has been synonymous with the MerLexxian hashtag for over a year, it made sense to use that as my twubs title. I don't claim to represent all of Lexx fandom, but I do have a unique feed name that is easily identifiable. Anyone can create a twubs account and set up a feed aggregate. Ok... that was a surprise. I decided to check out the Lexx feed on twubs and discovered that even though it was active, no one had registered it yet. So, what the heck, it's registered now. So there are TWO feeds for Lexx- Lexx picks up everything hashtagged Lexx, and MerLexxian which picks up all the rest in that list up there. That way it's not too overwhelming, I guess.

    So HA, I registered the Lexx hashtag before the dance club did, yay! I just assumed it would be gone already. Maybe I'll play around with it later, but for now I'm pretty swamped. IF anyone ever picks up the Lexx TV show property and creates more entertainment for us, I'll be happy to surrender the Lexx hashtag on twubs. Till then, at least it's been rescued.

    :edit: I have added creator and some of the cast names into the hashtag source feed on the Lexx twubs in case they get hashtagged on twitter, twubs will catch it.

cookie

Please go to Lexxperience.com for updates. This site is not yet EU cookie compliant and being blocked in some countries outside the U.S.

LEXX 20th Anniversary- 2016  photo 20yearssnip.jpg

 photo vsmlett.gif

Lexx Index

 photo lexxheader.jpg

XANGA IS BACK - a public thank you to the Xanga Team.

 photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg Lexxperience.com supports mobile viewing until Xanga gets that going again. (It's back on my Android now when I turn it sideways.)

Lexxperience is also on Facebook  photo lexxperiencepageavatar.jpg Public sharing page for Lexx fans.

Open discussion in the Lexxperience group on Facebook if you'd like to interact with me and other fans about what I'm writing about Lexx.

Fanlisting

 photo lexxtm10050013.png  photo lexxts10050003.png

SAVE LEXX <-- what's happening with this blog.

I will NEVER ask for or accept donations to keep this site going. Ever.

Laptop screencaps used in not for profit blog episode and character reviews and film study at grandfortuna.xanga.com and lexxperience.blogspot.com Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use."

My screencaps are hosted at LexxPix. You are welcome to use my bandwidth to share these pix to other sites.

Join registered hashtags #Lexxperience, #Lexx, and mashtag #MerLexxian for real time twitter feed, photos, and videos.

Public hashtag #pblexxpix goes to a shared album in my photobucket. Anything on twitter, instagram, and photobucket labeled with this hashtag will automatically appear in this album as well. You are welcome to use my bandwidth to share these pix to other sites.

Lexx fans have permission to translate and copy my material to other fan sites and hotlink images from this blog.

dotcom disclaimer

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to GrandFortuna by Email

Site Meter

web stats

My first tracker was installed in 2004 and broke several times before moving to a new server, which lost a few months of stats, and then Xanga moved to new servers and I lost more stats for more months before the page came back up, so I've lost a total of about two years' worth of stats. The second was installed 2-22-14 and is considered very conservative by business owners who use analytics, which itself is very conservative, estimates being that roughly one third to one half of hits by real live people aren't even counted, most likely due to javascript discrepancies. Actual hits on several posts here are in the thousands now, and the Lexx Index in the ten thousands. I've got pingbacks turned off, so spam isn't counted at all within the Xanga internal tracker, and most direct post hits can be correlated to my real time linking activity on twitter and other social media. When I did Google Analytics beta testing I got to see how search engine performance compares to tracking. I believe live feed linking sources to various social medias are key to a future where search engines are more about performance than cataloging, which has been confirmed to me by coders who create bot algorithms as I was beta testing paper.li. I've fought hard through redundant age-old stacks to make my way to the google front lines again, so my Lexx work shows up faster on Chrome searches now. This has been a really interesting ride. At any rate, my point is, I can still go back 6 years on my original tracker and I can still see that in 2013 just before the last big blog server move, I was getting traffic like this (and since then, the tracker may have been abandoned, we can't tell). Click the thumbnail to see full size.

My original tracker also still lets me see the latest 500 visitors on a map. I once counted over 80 countries among the total visits. You guys are not alone. Click the map to see it better.

Besides Lexx, the most common search phrases that bring new visitors here are variations on 'huge spaceship'. The most seen post from a phrase search is How Big is the Lexx? My biggest Lexx referrer is Lexx Domain. Most of page views per person count comes from the Lexx tag on Tumblr. Visitors who stay the longest come through URLOpener and are pinged through the Google translator server in Mountain View, CA.

 photo vsmlett.gif

Lexx Index

 photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Google+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

 photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

 photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

 photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

 photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

 photo picbug_top.jpg

 photo isokuva.jpg

 photo norajean.jpg

 

 photo sadgeezer.jpg

 photo sfserieslogo.jpg

 photo nerdmovie.jpg

Google

Everything I have in this blog

Calendar

May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031